Volunteer Handbook

Click on this link for our…  Volunteer Handbook

Right now, being foster based, we rarely need volunteers to work with our dogs but we always need foster homes if that is of interest to you.  Become a volunteer foster parent for us!  We do have a store opened on Wednesday evenings and at times need volunteers to manage and maintain the store during business hours.  If that is an interest, let us know. 

When you are ready, fill in the last 4 pages and return to NARC when you start your volunteer duties.  Must be 18 years of age or older to volunteer at NARC!  E-mail us to let us know when you wish to start.

4 Responses to Volunteer Handbook

  1. mmayer3 says:

    Please fill the last pages of our volunteer handbook found under volunteerism and e-mail us at information@narc-charity.ca where we will inform you when you can start training. Thank you.

  2. Natasha Lara Macdonald says:

    Good morning,

    I am a 20 year old dog lover, that has been looking into ways I can start learning more about animcal care and be around animals more often. I am eager to help and learn so volunteering at your corporation seems like a great experience. I hope to hear from you soon to gain more information and talk over possibilities!

    Best regards,
    Natasha 🙂

  3. Josh says:

    Hi there,

    I’m 16 years old currently in grade 11, I adopted my dog from you guys awhile ago “sonar” sonic, the great dane 🙂 i’m sure you remember him, he passed away but I really appreciate what you guys did then a year later I know the place burned down, and it was rebuilt and i’d love to be a part of it. I have a lot of experience with large dogs and I am currently in a co-op placement for housebuilding, so I can also be handy with other kinds of work. If you;d like me to volunteer i’d love to do it 🙂

  4. Tracy says:

    I am aggressively seeking a volunteer opportunity in the area of animal care/ rescue. I am a devoted animal lover, and free as of the third week of October, most any day of the week – providing I can schedule in advance. I currently live in Ottawa, am highly computer literate, skilled in event organization, and have owned a furbaby for the last twenty years. I do not have a car though, and am limited by bus access. I could contribute in almost any area, though I’d be only considered a “helper” when it came to carpentry work! I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply